Local 005 Convention Delegate Election Update

Wednesday, August 9, 2017
The eligible Local 005 Members voting package mailed included the following:
  • Voting Instructions
  • A ballot on which you can vote for up to nine (9) candidates;
  • A ballot envelope; and
  • A returned-addressed envelope (Iqaluit based Members can drop off their ballot envelopes at our Head Office at Building 165.)
If you did not receive this and would like to participate in the Local 005 Delegate voting process, please email brian@neu.ca so that we can send you a voting package.
You may also call us at 867.979.4209 (in Iqaluit) or toll-free at 1.877.243.4424 (from elsewhere in Nunavut) if you have any questions or concerns.
Local 005 is allotted nine elected Delegates. If any of the nine voted-in Delegates cannot attend the Convention, alternates would then take their place based on the number of votes they received and their resulting rankings in the election.
Posted on behalf of the NEU Regional Vice-Presidents: Joadamee Amagoalik (VP Baffin North); Leena Sangoya (Koonoo) (VP Baffin Centre); and Rick Roberts (VP Nunavut Capital Region)
Thank you
Communications at NEU – Working for those that make Nunavut work!
  • logo
  • Iqaluit Head Office

    Building #165, Nipisa Street

    PO Box 869

    Iqaluit NU X0A 0H0

    phone: 867.979.4209

    fax: 867.979.4522

    toll free: 877.243.4424

  • Kitikmeot Regional Office

    Building #8, Omingmak Street

    PO Box 1359

    Cambridge Bay, NU X0C 0C0

    phone: 867.983.3095

    fax: 867.983.3401

    toll free: 866.983.3095

  • Kivalliq Regional Office

    Building #19-4 Sivulliq Avenue

    PO Box 878

    Rankin Inlet, NU X0C OGO

    phone: 867.645.4258 or 867.645.4259

    fax: 867.645.4260

    toll free: 844.834.4258